top of page

My Son, the Rapper!

This year has been rocky in trying to know my children. As you might imagine, testosterone has played a role as well in the dynamics between my son and me. Our overall interactions have been less than desirable, so I hesitate, even as I write this blog. But because of how I have highlighted how proud I am of my daughter, it would be derelict on my part to ignore that I feel just as much love for my son as I do my daughter. Another reason, I have hesitated to place his artistry on "front street" is due to some of my reservations regarding the lyrics in a few of the songs he has written. Given that I am trying to purvey a certain mindset and way of being as a minister of the gospel and as a speaker of truth, shining light on life issues, it should not be hard to imagine why I would choose to let you hear some of the songs and not the others. Whether I like all of the songs is of no consequence to the fact that he is my son, who is an artist. This is his creativity, which may or may not fit neatly into my desires for his life. I understand that art is as individual as the various artists who express themselves. The link I will provide to my son's artistry through music represent his own style and personal creativity. Gavin, I am proud of you!

avatars-000083241712-d0v28c-t200x200.jpg

Gavin's stage name is Next'Gen and can usually be found under the moniker, whereisnextgen on various social media.

Get your copy of my newest book, Moments of Cosmic Timing: Love Letters to My Children to read all about my sojourn into finding my twins this year.

For more in-depth biblical commentaries, purchase my books HERE You may reach me by email at Jerome.Strong@gmail.com Follow me on twitter @revjeromestrong.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page